Reviews

for SWF Home Inspections

Home » Reviews

SWF Home Inspections Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 79 reviews)

The best!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2021

A+++++++++++

Vince T.

Saved me a lot of money!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

This inspection saved me $40,000 on roof repairs. This was a great inspection. The inspector was informative, and detailed. I would recommend them to anyone. And make sure you get all the needed ancillary inspections such as pool leak detection. It saved me a lot of money as well! Fell in love with the house but he opened my eyes and allowed me to negotiate and not get stuck with unknown issues. Use SWF today!!

David S.

Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Dave is always so thorough, responsive, and professional.

Renee M.

Professional and Courteous

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

Very thorough inspection and happy with the detailed out come. Would recommend using SWF Home Inspections to any buyer or seller for that matter.

Thomas P.

Very thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

Very thorough inspection and happy with the detailed out come. Would recommend using SWF Home Inspections to any buyer or seller for that matter.

Peter W.

The Best!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2021

Corey is the best! I would highly recommend him and SWF to anyone needing a home inspection! Highly rated – 5 stars or better!!

Patricia F.

Honest and Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2021

The inspector was great. He took the time to walk through everything and mark any detail. He was honest and explained everything.

Jesus L.

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Great customer service and inspectors. Highly recommend them.

Donna S.

So Happy!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

So I yelp for everything. However, my neighbor recommended this company and i called and made an appointment. They were able to accommodate me on a Saturday. I was so happy. I did not look at Yelp. If I had i probably would’ve selected another company. Lot’s of low reviews and that is unfortunate. But let me tell you why they earned a 5* with me. From the first conversation when making my appointment I felt that i received good customer service. Then David Shirk showed up at my door and along with him “Great Customer Service” arrived. He is the nicest man. He is very experienced with background of many years, in construction . He was super thorough. He inspected my home as though it was a home he was thinking of buying. I could not believe how meticulous he is in his work. I am a Real Estate Broker and was looking for a good company to recommend to my clients. I will recommend SWF and David Shirk, in particular. He will do a professional job and you will feel confident your home has been inspected by a top notch inspector. GREAT JOB, DAVID! YOU MADE US HAPPY CUSTOMERS.

Carmen D.

Great experience and Terrific Inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

We had a great experience with SWF Hone Inspections. Brian was terrific: prompt, professional, thorough. He gave us very helpful hints and tips as new-build home owners. He did a terrific new-construction inspection, that was ready in hours, that our builder is using to make the final adjustments for our new home. We’ll be contacting SWF for our 11-month warranty inspection next year.

Kate L.

Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2021

Great detailed report. Dave was great as well.

Brian S.

No Stone Unturned!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

Dave is great. He went Is through everything. He left no stone unturned. He is the best inspector I have ever met.

Steve M.

Reccomend!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Solid reports, great attention to detail. I recommend.

Bambrick F.

Inspection report was very detailed and thorough.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2021

Inspection report was very detailed and thorough.

Allysa J.

I highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2021

I used SWF Inspections for the inspection of our new home in LaBella, FL. They were great to deal with, responsive and on time. It was easy to schedule the appointment, and the report was completed the same day. The report was thorough and well done. I highly recommend them!

Steven I.

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

We had Doug inspect a house were buying and feel he did a great job.

Craig R.

Very happy with service provided!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

I was very happy with service provided. They were quick to get out to the house for me and Danny Riches was top self.

Chad P.

Couldn’t be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

We used the for our due diligence inspection on our new home, as well as the requisite wind and 4-point inspections, and couldn’t be happier. They were courteous, efficient, on time, and the report was thorough and easy to understand. Would 100% recommend!

Cassie S.

Highly professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

Highly professional! Consistent quality of service!

Uli W.

Spot on service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

From beginning to end and everything in between was spot on with SWFHI! I was referred to them via a friend of a friend to inspect the condo I am buying. I did everything remotely as I live out of state and not having friends or family locally to advocate for me during all the steps of the buying process is unnerving. The women that answer the phones and set everything up put me at ease. Once the ball is rolling SWFHI has a very thorough and easy online system of paperwork and billing to follow. Beyond that, they showed up when they said they’d show up, did the work they said they were going to do, and provided a very thorough inspection report the same day.

Kip Z.

Excellent Professionals

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

My client hired SWF for a general home inspection and we are really pleased with their performance. Bill Cooper is an excellent professional and very knowledgeable inspector. I highly recommend him!

Glori O.

Marci

Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2021

swf was very responsive. They got me in right away. The inspector was thorough and very professional. We will definitely use them again!!

Marci C.

I would recommend them and I would use them again!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2021

SWF did a home inspection on the house we are buying. I have renovated several houses so I have a good knowledge of construction. I feel that SWF did a excellent job on the inspection. I would recommend them and I would use them again.

Chester B.

Pleasure to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Home inspection for buyer. Very pleased with our tech. Pleasure to work with and he was available for any and all questions. Hardworking, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and diligent.

Joan W.

Always on time, very thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2021

Use them frequently for resale home inspection. Always on time, very thorough, fit me in even when I need a quick turn-around and my clients love the 18 month extended home warranty (same/less than most 12 month). Also appreciate way the report is prepared as they are able to “triage”, or distinguish between urgent and “honey do” later.

Melissa L.

I always recommend SWF among my top 3 companies!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

I have used SWF as a realtor since Bob Massenova first started his business back in the early 2000s. I’ve seen him grow from a one man show to having numerous inspectors who are all super qualified and professional. Bob and his company are considered among the best in their business. My most recent inspection involved Corey as the inspector, and I had to notify admin that my Buyer and Seller and I were all supremely impressed with his service. I always recommend SWF among my top 3 companies ( maybe top! ). Always.

Laura R.

I can always depend on this company

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Professional, prompt and happy to take your questions. I can always depend on this company for home inspections. Their inspector, Russell was very helpful.

Paula E.

We appreciated his attention to detail!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

The gentleman was prompt, professional and thorough. We appreciated his attention to detail and the comprehensive report–so I learned exactly what I need to know about the property. No surprises

Diana J.

Incredibly easy to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2021

Incredibly easy to work with while out of state and very comprehensive and easy to understand inspection report. Highly recommend!

Wesley H.

Very good experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

Fast responsive service, clear concise reports, great communication. I will use them again. Very good experience

Martin G.

Very thorough and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

The rep (Russel) performed a condo purchase inspection. He inspected all aspects of the home including appliances, hvac, heating, walls, attic, ceiling, electrical, lighting. He did an excellent job. Was very thorough and professional. Spoke kindly to us about our concerns and guided us thru the entire process.

Andrew L.

Would recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Professional, thorough, timely, good value. Would recommend.

Ed M.

Extremely pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

I am extremely pleased with the very thorough house inspection by Russell, who also provided a same-day inspection report. Also, the ladies in the office who helped schedule the inspection were friendly and helpful. The company’s rates were also very good for this service. I would definitely recommend and use SWF Home Inspections again.

Laura L.

The only Inspection company I use!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

This so the only Inspection company I use! No matter who the inspector is, they are all punctual, professional, and very good presenting information to clients. Also, the girls in the office are the best! They are friendly and always ready to make things easier on me and my clients.

Michael E.

LOVE them

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2021

We use SWF Home Inspections for probably 90% of our sales and purchases with our real estate transactions and LOVE them. They are always very flexible with us on scheduling, they are very communicative with us when we are trying to get more information from them or needing clarification on something and they are very thorough in their home inspections. We haven’t had a single complaint from a client and really enjoy working with SWF Home Inspections!

Elizabeth .

Amazing Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

As always SWF Home Inspections did an amazing job

Tim C.

I am never disappointed.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

I have used SWF for years and I am never disappointed. They treat my sellers, buyers and myself with friendly professionalism and knowledge. Danny Riches interacts well with everyone and is a favorite.

Suzy K.

Five Stars!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

Our inspector did what he was supposed to do. That’s a rare event in this day and age!

John P.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Very fast and professional Highly recommend using this company couldn’t of been easier

Joe C.

Sally Haynes

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2021

Russell did a very thorough inspection! Took pictures of everything and made good recommendations. We would highly recommend this company!

Sally H.

Very Thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2021

SWF completed a home inspection on a property we are purchasing in University Park. The inspection and report was very thorough and complete.

James P.

Would recommend this company to anyone.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Our experience with Danny R. was top notch. Made it easy to understand his findings. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Rick G.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

They provided a home inspection for a property I am buying and were excellent.

Bernie R.

Keep up the Awesome Attitude!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Marcus was very knowledgeable of all my questions regarding my basic home inspection. It was a pleasure meeting him. Thank You Marcus keep up the Awesome Attitude man.

Cory S.

Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Annette was awesome! She was thorough, professional, on time, pleasant and explained any difecencies in the home inspection.

Lisa S.

Very thorough & professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 30, 2021

I’ve used this business for numerous inspections for buyers of real estate & they have been very thorough & professional.

Barb B.

I highly recommend SWF to anyone

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2021

SWF Home Inspections completed a home inspection on the house I am buying. They were very prompt and professional. The inspector was very thorough in his inspection. He answered all questions I asked and provided a very detailed report with inspections and pointed out a couple things i had not seen during my walk through. I highly recommend SWF to anyone needing an Home Inspection before buying a house.

Kurt G.

Very good experience & I highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2021

I needed a home inspection for a new home purchase – making the appointment was easy, the inspector arrived early and was very thorough. He reviewed everything with me and I had the report in my email within 15 minutes. Very good experience & I highly recommend!

Kara S.

Very thorough and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2021

The inspector was very thorough and professional. He took the time to explain in detail any issues and potential problems he found

Cheryl M.

A very thorough inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2021

Russell did a very thorough inspection! Took pictures of everything and made good recommendations. We would highly recommend this company!

Sally H.

Very professional and quick!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

Very professional and quick! Thank you for your service!

YBera R.

On time and very thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

On time and very thorough!

Sonnie H.

Did our pre purchase home inspection. Very satisfied.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

Did our pre purchase home inspection. Very satisfied.

Luanne H.

I will definitely use SWF again. Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2021

This was the first time I used SWF for a home inspection. The inspector, Dan was professional, on time, went over the major issues with the buyer and myself. The report was emailed to me later that day, which was phenomenal. I will definitely use SWF again. Thank you!

Terri R.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2021

I chose SWF to do the home inspection for my condo. Russell was very thorough and did a great job documenting and describing the findings and suggested actions/remedies. I was able to attend the inspection; but, had I not been able to attend the written report would have been enough to understand the findings.

Steve H.

On time and professioanl

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2020

They were on time, professional, efficient and friendly. I received a brief explanation of the things they found at the site during the inspection and received the report in a timely manner.

Steven T.

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Excellent experience . The inspector, Danny Riches was very professional, outgoing and polite. He did a very thorough inspection and explained every detail.

Robert D.

Great to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2020

Doug at SWF was great to work with! He was very thorough and informative to the buyers. The buyers were very impressed with all that SWF offers with the inspection including all of the warranties and guarantees that back up their inspections. They were fully satisfied with their inspection and felt very comfortable moving forward moving forward in their purchase after speaking with Doug.

Esmeralda R.

Very pleased Realtor here

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2020

I was very pleased with the details in the home inspection report that I received for my buyers. It was through, detailed and easy to comprehend and discuss with my buyers. Todd Doug Smith was the inspector.

Debbie T.

Detailed and trustworthy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 29, 2020

Great, professional home inspectors. Detailed, honest trustworthy. Highly recommend.

Jill F.

Great communication

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2020

Used them for their home inspection service before purchasing a house. Very fast service and great communication. The post inspection services were fantastic as well.

Paul E.

Referred – great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2020

I had my first experience today with SWF as they were a referral in the Sarasota area for me – they did not disappoint – the entire process was very professional, very easy and well handled in every way. Dave Shirk was the inspector and he did an excellent job performing the inspection and going over the points of concern with me. I will definitely use them again should the opportunity arise and they will be my first call in this area !!!

Steve L.

Out-of-state purchase made easier

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2020

Being from out of state, I did not know what to expect since I was not familiar with the rules and regulations in the State. I feel all of my needs were met. Very informative, and covered everything I wanted to know.

Mike N.

Repeat customer

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2020

I use SWF Home Inspections, LLC for all my inspections. Jamie is the best! He is professional and has the best patience with dealing with buyers and last minute changes. He is very knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond to answer all the customers questions and concerns.

Stania B.

Recommended to me – they’re great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2020

First time using this company, but they’ve been recommended to me. I typically give my buyer’s multiple inspectors to choose from and was happy this buyer chose SWF as they were thorough and efficient. The buyers were also happy with the warranty coverage provided post-inspection.

Denise G.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2020

Dalton was excellent. He took his time and went through everything. I was extremely pleased at the service I received from SWF Home Inspections, I would definitely use there services again.

Dave P.

Incredibly impressed

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2020

Incredibly impressed with this company’s professionalism, value and surprising warranties! I feel completely assured that we will have no surprises or unexpected costs once we move into our new home. Highly recommend this company for your home inspection.

Rebecca F.

Prompt and detail-oriented

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2020

Inspector was very knowledgeable, prompt, detail-oriented and explained everything so I could understand. Also fit me into their busy schedule at the last minute. Highly recommended!

Joe S.

Professional and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2020

Very profession and thorough. Came on time, explained what was going to be reviewed. Afterward explained any issues (and also what looked great) and provided some practical advise.

Paul S.

Jamie is Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

Jamie from SWF was amazing. Came to the unit prepared, gave a thorough inspection, and showed me everything he found wrong. Gave summary at the end of his inspection, and ensured that he could answer any questions I had. Amazing inspector, but a even better customer service experience. Loved it, would highly recommend.

Matt J.

Timely and accurate

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2020

We had them inspect our house for purchase. The 2 employees were on time and started to work right away. When done they went over the report findings. We would recommend them again.

Mark H.

Very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2020

Stacy Adams conducted a full home inspection of the home we are purchasing. Stacy was very thorough and answered all my questions and concerns in a professional manner. The inspection report covered all aspects of the home complete with pictures to document. A valuable tool to have before settlement. I would highly recommend Stacy and the SWF Home inspections Inc. team to perform a home inspection on your next home purchase.

Drew H.

Fast report

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2020

The report was in our email within hours of completion. The report was detailed and covered opinions and recommendations for things we didn’t expect, plus everything we needed to make a buying decision. I would use them again, and will recommend them to friends!

Duane W.

Great job on our pre-purchase inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2020

Did a great job of my pre purchase inspection. Dalton who was the inspector did a great job and was quick on getting the inspection back. Highly recommend Dalton and SWF Home Inspections.

Cam K.

They stand behind their service!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2020

Outstanding Service very meticulous and a company the stand behind they service.

Magdolna D.

Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2020

We selected SWF Home Inspection specifically for the professionalism and detail they conducted. The added bonus of several warranty programs available for a buyer is critical. In today’s market we are forced to negotiate very tight inspection windows to win a multiple offer bid. SWF has the staff and resources to accommodate this schedule. Our Inspector Danny Riches found several critical issues that other inspectors may have overlooked. His attention to detail was amazing. He was able to provide instant feedback in a clear, calm and concise way. He literally inspected, touched or viewed every accessible space and surface of the home. The value he provided far exceeded the cost. 5 Star service from Danny and the office staff.

Matt B.

Personable and courteous

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2020

Cory was especially personable and courteous. Additionally very careful with keeping himself and the customer’s well being safe. He was very in tune with his surroundings and noticed a very expensive car in the garage that could potentially be in harms way when he had to enter the garage attic. He called that out and suggested that he owner spot him on the ladder and all work out well. Thanks you SWF for an excellent experience.

Leo C.

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2020

I had my bathroom remodel by Renovate Right and very happy with how came out. Jeff was helpful in answering any questions and concerns I had. Jeff crew was the best very professional and provided quality work.

Christine B.

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2020

Fantastic bathroom remodeling team. Would recommend!

Kevin M.

Other Home Inspection Services

Serving Southwest Florida

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

#1 in Customer Satisfaction

5/5

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (941) 493-4334

Southwest Florida’s #1 INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

Schedule Inspection