Reviews

for SWF Home Inspections

Home » Reviews

SWF Home Inspections, LLC IconSWF Home Inspections, LLC

1930 South Tamiami Trail, South Venice

4.8 802 reviews

  • Avatar Tom Cerniglia ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Bill Cooper was the most thorough and professional inspector I've ever used. We've relocated 7 times with my company purchasing multiple homes over the years and he is top notch, identified multiple issues and did a great job … More explaining everything. He also responded to several follow up emails I sent him pretty quickly. I highly recommend Bill Cooper and SWF.
  • Avatar Joe Rubino ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    They were there on time and professional throughout.. From their appearance to product delivery the experience was great. I highly recommend them. CRAIG was the service person who came out and was professional and thorough....2 thumbs … More up!!
  • Avatar Erik Dickerson ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Nate was awesome! Very knowledgeable and super friendly. I needed a Sat on short notice and he was super accommodating. Great job!
  • Avatar Tracy Barr ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Jamie came out to inspect my new build. What a personable guy! He explained what he was looking for and helped advised me to keep track of things and when I was at the 11th month email them out to my realtor/builder to get things fixed. … More Thank you for a great experience!
  • Avatar Raymond Vieira ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    We worked with Corey Holdrich as the home inspector and let me say it was a fantastic experience. His knowledge is extensive in all elements of the inspection and he appreciated the questions and offered the answers. Interior, Exterior, … More Attic, Pool, Mechanical systems were even operationally presented to us as new Floridians. We greatly offer the 5 star rating and will recommend SWF and Corey to anyone searching for a legitimate home inspection service.

SWF Home Inspections Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 192 reviews)

Everyone was pleasant.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2022

Company was able to schedule promptly, Nathan was thorough on the inspection. Everyone was pleasant.

April S.

Marcus Donnings was very professional and extremely thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2022

Marcus Donnings was very professional and extremely thorough. He made certain that I thoroughly understood his findings, recommended services for insurance purposes and ensured if I had additional questions, he would be available anytime. I highly recommend using him for home inspections.

Diane D.

The gentleman that did the Inspection was really nice and very thorough.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2022

The gentleman that did the Inspection was really nice and very thorough.

Kathi W.

Very thorough, detailed and knowledgeable throughout the inspection with the delivery of the results report on the same day.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2022

Inspectors showed up to the subject property nice and early to start the inspection on time. Very thorough, detailed and knowledgeable throughout the inspection with the delivery of the results report on the same day.

Jan H.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2022

Very comprehensive home inspection following the hurricane. Inspector found damage that Insurance field adjuster did not! Highly recommend!

Heidi C.

Very detailed inspection report and delivered in a timely order!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2022

Very detailed inspection report and delivered in a timely order!

Y C.

Very professional and honest

Rated 5 out of 5
October 31, 2022

Very professional and honest

Patrick K.

His inspection report was very detailed and precise and highly recommend him and his company.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2022

Cory responded quickly to our new Florida home after Hurricane Ian. We were in the process of closing on the home when Ian struck. As we live in Michigan, Cory was our ‘eyes and ears’ to let us know of any damage that had occurred and recommended repairs that needed to be done. We felt we needed an independent inspector from the builder. His inspection report was very detailed and precise and highly recommend him and his company.

Mary N.

The Inspector was extremely knowledgeable and did a fantastic job and extremely nice personality.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2022

The Inspector was extremely knowledgeable and did a fantastic job and extremely nice personality.

Denise B.

I would highly recommend Russel!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2022

Excellent experience. Very thorough, professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Russel!

Kelly F.

Great company.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2022

They are very quick and efficient. I was able to make my appointment for less than 72 hours later, and got the report the same day. They were very professional, especially being that my original appointment had to be rescheduled, and the in office staff was very nice about the whole thing. The report itself was very thorough. Great company.

Sarah D.

Great company.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2022

Great company. Wonderful service. I recommend to anyone.

Elaine C.

Marcus was excellent as expected

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2022

Marcus was excellent as expected. GREAT JOB!!!… Scott

Scott W.

Russell was very professional, caring, and thorough.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2022

Russell was very professional, caring, and thorough.

Dave B.

Great job.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2022

Great job.

Marina C.

Jamie did a great job

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2022

Jamie did a great job. He took his time and explained everything he was doing. I appreciated his work!

Scott W.

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2022

A+++ Service and a VERY detailed report. Highly recommend

Penny F.

I highly recommend these guys.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2022

Bryan was great and very thorough! Smooth, easy and flexible process. I highly recommend these guys.

Andrew M.

Bryan was very thorough and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2022

Bryan was very thorough and professional!

Frank R.

Bryan did an awesome job.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2022

Bryan did an awesome job. Gave me helpful information definitely would recommend. Very nice and friendly.

Kurt L.

Very thorough, very professional, great job !!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2022

Very thorough, very professional, great job !!

Robert D.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2022

Russell Eubank did our inspection and we couldn’t be more satisfied. Very professional and very thorough. Showed up on time and was very detailed in his inspection. Provided us the full report with pictures the very same day. Great Job!

Steve B.

I highly recommend SWF Home Inspections.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 10, 2022

The inspection was done professionally. The entire house was inspected and Marcus covered every item with me. He did a great job. I highly recommend SWF Home Inspections.

John R.

Very professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2022

They came quickly to help assess the damage to my Florida home after Ian. Very professional.

Savuti

Excellent very happy with service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2022

Excellent very happy with service

Kimberleigh

Awesome experience very professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2022

Awesome experience very professional!

Deborah K.

We would certainly recommend SWF Home Inspections!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2022

Nathen was prompt and got started right away. He was incredibly thorough during the entire process and answered questions, provided feedback directly to us and was able to forward our inspection report promptly later in the day. We would certainly recommend SWF Home Inspections!

Scott S.

Knowledgeable, friendly, and great attention to detail!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2022

Knowledgeable, friendly, and great attention to detail!

Donna J.

I would Highly recommend as one of the best service provided in Florida.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2022

Bill was so thorough with the home inspection , he was early for the appointment , had a ton if knowledge, professional and easy to talk to. The follow up report was very detailed and had clear information. I would Highly recommend as one of the best service provided in Florida. Thanks again Bill. Cheers

Steve K.

Would highly recommend !

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2022

These guys were great. Always available when needed. Caught things in our new construction home we never would have as first time home buyers. Would highly recommend !

Lisa B.

would highly recommend this Company to anyone looking to purchase a home

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2022

SWF Inspectors are the most professional, thorough inspector’s I have ever used. I have used their Service twice and each time their Inspector’s have done a fantastic job. Their prices are reasonable their Inspector’s are extremely knowledgeable, the Inspection Reports are in full scope detail accompanied by quality photo’s, they are on time and they are quick to send out their in depth Reports. David did such a fantastic job of Inspecting the home and explaining everything he found that even the Realtor’s were so impressed with his inspection and professionalism that they asked for his Business Cards for SWF. I would highly recommend this Company to anyone looking to purchase a home. Thank you David !

Mari B.

I would definitely recommend SWF for proper home inspections.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2022

Our inspector, Dave Marvel, was on time, personable, friendly and VERY THOUROUGH! I would definitely recommend SWF for proper home inspections. The only additional thing that would have been helped Dave would have bee. the use of a drone for checking the roof tiles/shingles. We were able to view had our final inspection report shortly after he left our home, once payment was made.

Ghyslaine C.

Highly recommended this company!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2022

Called them needing a 4 point and wind mitigation and they were able to get to us in less than 24 hrs! Nathan was prompt, professional and knowledgeable! Highly recommended this company!

SNOWDROP

Corey was very thorough and professional. Recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2022

Corey was very thorough and professional. Recommend.

Christina R.

No one came close to SWF in visually detailing the areas that needed repairs or attention.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2022

I have had other companies inspect multiple homes before. No one came close to SWF in visually detailing the areas that needed repairs or attention.

Stephen G.

Very complete and they pay great attention to detail !

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2022

Very complete and they pay great attention to detail !

Kris H.

David was awesome.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2022

David was awesome. Very professional, clean cut guy. Don’t loose him. I asked him if he would call the buyers when he was done with inspection since they were not there, and he was very happy to.

Lorna L.

Nate was wonderful explained what he found

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2022

Nate was wonderful explained what he found and emailed with good timing to get me task done.

George S.

Always my go-to

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2022

SWF has done many inspections for me. Always my go-to

David W.

Excellent, well informed

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2022

Excellent, well informed

Joann B.

Russell is very thorough and SWF Home Inspections is easy to schedule provides a well documented report.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2022

Russell is very thorough and SWF Home Inspections is easy to schedule, sensitive to time frames and provides a well documented report.

Jodi C.

I had an extremely pleasurable experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2022

I had an extremely pleasurable experience.

Nevada L.

Very professional and thrall,I’m satisfied

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2022

Very professional and thrall,I’m satisfied

Walter T.

Always great to have Corey at a Home Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Always great to have Corey at a Home Inspection. He’s very thorough and my clients love him. Thank you Corey!

Kim B.

SWF inspectors are always thorough and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

SWF inspectors are always thorough and professional. I am a realtor and I have had different customers use them for several different home inspections. They are always willing to answer any questions and are very informative.

Lisa K.

Prompt, thorough, professional service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Prompt, thorough, professional service!

Jennifer S.

Very reponsive, informative, friendly. Was thorough and overall great to work with.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Very reponsive, informative, friendly. Was thorough and overall great to work with.

Sally A.

My inspector Jamie did a amazing job and was thoroughness.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

My inspector Jamie did a amazing job and was thoroughness. Also I recommand this company because they are fast and serious.

Alexandre N.

Very informative and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Very informative and professional

Donna S.

Punctual and professional would use again .

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2022

Punctual and professional would use again . There report format was easy to understand and was easy to send to insurance company !

David A.

They were there on time and professional throughout.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2022

They were there on time and professional throughout.. From their appearance to product delivery the experience was great. I highly recommend them. CRAIG was the service person who came out and was professional and thorough….2 thumbs up!!

Joe R.

Great job!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2022

Nate was awesome! Very knowledgeable and super friendly. I needed a Sat on short notice and he was super accommodating. Great job!

Erik D.

I highly recommend Bill Cooper and SWF.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 24, 2022

Bill Cooper was the most thorough and professional inspector I’ve ever used. We’ve relocated 7 times with my company purchasing multiple homes over the years and he is top notch, identified multiple issues and did a great job explaining everything. He also responded to several follow up emails I sent him pretty quickly. I highly recommend Bill Cooper and SWF.

Tom C.

We worked with Corey Holdrich as the home inspector and let me say it was a fantastic experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2022

We worked with Corey Holdrich as the home inspector and let me say it was a fantastic experience. His knowledge is extensive in all elements of the inspection and he appreciated the questions and offered the answers. Interior, Exterior, Attic, Pool, Mechanical systems were even operationally presented to us as new Floridians. We greatly offer the 5 star rating and will recommend SWF and Corey to anyone searching for a legitimate home inspection service.

Raymond V.

Thank you for a great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2022

Jamie came out to inspect my new build. What a personable guy! He explained what he was looking for and helped advised me to keep track of things and when I was at the 11th month email them out to my realtor/builder to get things fixed. Thank you for a great experience!

Tracy B.

Very thorough report and professional inspector.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2022

Very thorough report and professional inspector.

Steven H.

Fast and concise reporting to us

Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2022

On time, good convenient schedule, quality inspection and good, fast and concise reporting to us, the customer.

James L.

Excellent service..Happy Customer

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2022

Excellent service..Happy Customer

Wendy H.

Very thorough inspection, detailed photos, pleased with results

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2022

Very thorough inspection, detailed photos, pleased with results

Lonnie A.

I highly recommend this company.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

Jamie was very knowledgeable and willing to educate me on things I was not familiar with. I highly recommend this company.

Brad P.

Clear communication.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

Able to schedule one day after bid was accepted. Clear communication. Excellent, detailed report provided the same day. Highly recommend.

Kristin A.

The inspection was thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

The inspection was thorough and Jamie went out of his way to explain things and answer all of my questions. I high recommend this inspector and suggest that the buyer be present to communicate with the inspector.

Angie C.

We were very happy with the service provided.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

Bill was extremely kind and transparent, and thorough. We were very happy with the service provided.

Gina H.

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2022

Very professional. Thorough and explained his findings to us while still at the property in an easy to understand way. Answered all our questions and concerns. The written report was detailed with lots of good up close photos that were easy to focus on what was being referred to. Overall a very positive experience. Highly recommend.

John C.

Highly recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

Craig was helpful and forthcoming. Very willing to explain. Highly recommend.

Eden F.

Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

Annette was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. She took the time to answer all of our questions. My wife and I highly recommend her.

Sterling O.

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2022

Bill did a fantastic job! Very prompt, detailed, and thorough. Thank you!

Casey L.

Dave was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

Dave was great. Thoroughly inspected the everything in a professional conscientious manner identifying even the smallest of issues. I recommend Dave.

Dick A.

Very professional, timely and detail oriented!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2022

By far SWF Home Inspections, LLC is the most reputable company in the area that I have dealt with. Very professional, timely and detail oriented.

Nick S.

On time, truly professional, extremely thorough and knowledgeable.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2022

Bill was on time, truly professional, extremely thorough and knowledgeable. His written report was very detailed and helpful I will recommend and will use SWF inspections again. Wow what a great experience and piece of mind when buying a condo.

GS

Very friendly and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2022

SWF did a great job for us on our home inspection. We felt that they were very thorough and that the inspection was conducted in a timely manner. In addition the inspectors were great, very friendly and professional, and happy to answer any questions. Definitely recommend!

Benjamin C.

Wow what a great experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2022

Bill was on time, truly professional, extremely thorough and knowledgeable. His written report was very detailed and helpful I will recommend and will use SWF inspections again. Wow what a great experience and piece of mind when buying a condo.

G S.

did a thorough quality inspection and gave an honest opinion

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2022

Surveyor was very professional. We felt he did a thorough quality inspection and gave an honest opinion of the status of the home. We highly recommend him.

Danita R.

They are always professional and responsive!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2022

As a realtor, I recommend SWF Home Inspections to all my clients. They are always professional and responsive! My most recent inspector was Russell. He inspected 2 properties in 2 days for me and was fantastic! He went out of his way to answer all mine and my buyer’s questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.

Lisa W.

Bryan was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2022

Bryan was great!

Wesley M.

SWF Home Inspections is great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2022

SWF Home Inspections is great! They take their time and help explain everything to my buyers! They are great to work along side and get out their reports the same day!! In today’s market, it really helps!

Stacey S.

Fast and efficient with detailed report.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

Fast and efficient with detailed report.

Mike O.

SWF Home Inspections has done several of my inspections and I highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

Craig Lundy came out and inspected a home for my buyer. He was very detailed and took his time explaining the process to my buyer. He made sure she understood the inspection process and then followed up with a verbal summary of his findings. He then presented a detailed inspection report, wind mitigation report, and 4-Point inspection report within two hours of completing the inspection, Craig had the reports in my inbox. SWF Home Inspections has done several of my inspections and I highly recommend them!

Travis A.

I would recommend SWF Home Inspections, LLC to everyone in need of an inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2022

SWF Home Inspections, LLC is a very thorough and professional company. Available within a decent amount of time. Takes time in reviewing all areas. Provides a detailed report with professional photos. The inspectors are well trained and accurate. I would recommend SWF Home Inspections, LLC to everyone in need of an inspection.

Pam H.

Very professional and thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2022

Danny is an asset to your company. Very professional and thorough. He really knows his job.

Brad H.

On time and efficient.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2022

On time and efficient. Checked everything

David I.

Personable and competent!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2022

Very thorough! Personable and competent!

LP

Great job.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2022

Great job.

Robert J.

Great Job!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2022

I was unable to attend this inspection so I really needed great pictures and a detailed report. SWF Home Inspections really came through for me with great pictures and relevant details on any issues that were discovered. Further, Dalton the inspector offered clear solutions to most if not all the issues. Great Job!!!

Ken D.

Easy to work with and efficient

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Easy to work with and efficient

Jack M.

Annette was knowledgeable, very informative and helpful!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Annette was knowledgeable, very informative and helpful through the inspection process.

Edie L.

Annette was knowledgeable, very informative and helpful!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Annette was knowledgeable, very informative and helpful through the inspection process.

Edie L.

Always professional, thorough, and experienced

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Always professional, thorough, and experience. And they explain things in such a way as not to scare my customers!

Lisa F.

I would recommend SWF Home Inspections, LLC to everyone in need of an inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2022

SWF Home Inspections, LLC is a very thorough and professional company. Available within a decent amount of time. Takes time in reviewing all areas. Provides a detailed report with professional photos. The inspectors are well trained and accurate. I would recommend SWF Home Inspections, LLC to everyone in need of an inspection.

Pam H.

Thank you for the great service!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2022

Jamie is a pleasure to work with and he gets the reports out almost immediatly after the inspection. Thank you for the great service!

Laurie G.

The inspection was comprehensive and of high quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2022

Scheduling the inspection was easy and they met our timelines. The inspection was comprehensive and of high quality. The report was easy to understand and identified the key issues to be addressed prior to our closing on the new home.

Richard R.

Staff was very informative and knowledgeable through process!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2022

Staff was very informative and knowledgeable through process. Very thorough during process and by the end felt very comfortable with my decision to purchase home. Highly recommend

Rob G.

Thanks for professional inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2022

Thanks for professional inspection! Great communication, responsibility and punctuality.

Lana E.

Polite and professional the whole time!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2022

Great!! Corey was polite and professional the whole time. The level communication before the appointment was amazing. They are very honest. I selected at service and was told to save my money since it was a new home. I only needed a normal inspection!

Jarrod C.

Very professional and thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

Danny is an asset to your company. Very professional and thorough. He really knows his job.

Brad H.

Did a thorough inspection on my home!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

Annette did a thorough inspection on my home today. I was impressed by her knowledge of home mechanical systems and the completeness of the report. Today she found issues that needed attention that I had missed and was not aware of. I will certainly use SWF if the need arises and will recommend them to anyone who needs to have an inspection completed on their home.

Thomas H.

Thank you SWF!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

Very thorough inspection completed, and on time! Efficient while there and made sure to point out some items that were more of an FYI vs issue. Always a great experience. Thank you SWF!

Derek P.

On time, focused, thorough, knowledgeable, and articulate

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2021

On time, focused, thorough, knowledgeable, and articulate…what more could you want in a home inspector? We had a tiny 1000 sq ft casita, only 2 years old, so the inspection went quickly and easily. He still found things wrong like a garbage disposal that was frozen, and other minor items (sprinkler system with a leak). Like I said…thorough. I wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

Linda C.

Did a great job!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2021

As always; SWF Home Inspections was able to fit an inspection in quickly. The Inspectors name was Jamie, he did a great job. The Buyer, and Seller; were both happy with his professionalism, and work.

Mike M.

They were so fast and efficient!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2021

They were so fast and efficient in getting us an inspection in less than 24 hours. Russell was very professional, knowledgeable, and proficient! Would highly recommend SWF Home Inspections and Russell for your home inspection needs!

Shiuan M.

Awesome job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2021

Did a awesome job. Well worth having done

Gene O.

I highly recommend this company!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2021

Great inspection company! They were excellent and very professional. They arrived right on time. I highly recommend this company.

Francisco M.

Great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Great work gentlemen! Appreciate all that you did.

Michael U.

High quality professional service!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

High quality professional service. Recommended to all

Mark O.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

SWF was able to come in on very short notice (2 days) to accommodate us being in town for a short period of time. They did a very thorough job and we had the report within a couple hours. Highly recommend.

Tim C.

Always a pleasant experience

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2021

Always a pleasant experience

Jan K.

The inspectors were professional and thorough.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2021

The inspectors were professional and thorough.

Anne S.

SWF is a very professional home inspection company that as an extra benefit offers extra warranties.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2021

Doug, the inspector for SWF, arrived early and conducted a very thorough home inspection. He spent the time to explain certain house maintenance items that should be done on a regular basis and pointed out any repairs that he thought should be done right away. SWF is a very professional home inspection company that as an extra benefit offers extra warranties.

Ed T.

Always on time!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Always on time and answers all my buyers questions. Dalton always offers for the client to call and go over the report with them! Absolute best!

Crystal N.

Made the process of a home inspection painless.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Bryan arrived on time and had started the exterior before we arrived. He immediately greeted my clients and put them at ease. He was thorough and detailed and took the time to go over the findings in detail when he finished. Bryan made the process of a home inspection painless.

Lin D.

Inspector was quick to set a time and date within 1 day!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Inspector was quick to set a time and date within 1 day! He was very thorough and communicated extremely well with my client, the seller’s agent and myself the buyer’s agent. I would recommend this business to all.

Pam L.

I love how these men were committed to what they were doing!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

I’ve dealt with 4 different inspections and different Inspectors too in the past 6 months. I love how these men were committed to what they were doing. They were very nice, respectful and very professional. And their price was the best by far! I totally recommend SWF Home Inspections.

L H.

Very professional and quick! Would definitely use again!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2021

Very professional and quick! Would definitely use again!

Janine H.

The best!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2021

A+++++++++++

Vince T.

Saved me a lot of money!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

This inspection saved me $40,000 on roof repairs. This was a great inspection. The inspector was informative, and detailed. I would recommend them to anyone. And make sure you get all the needed ancillary inspections such as pool leak detection. It saved me a lot of money as well! Fell in love with the house but he opened my eyes and allowed me to negotiate and not get stuck with unknown issues. Use SWF today!!

David S.

Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Dave is always so thorough, responsive, and professional.

Renee M.

Professional and Courteous

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

Very thorough inspection and happy with the detailed out come. Would recommend using SWF Home Inspections to any buyer or seller for that matter.

Thomas P.

Very thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

Very thorough inspection and happy with the detailed out come. Would recommend using SWF Home Inspections to any buyer or seller for that matter.

Peter W.

The Best!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 7, 2021

Corey is the best! I would highly recommend him and SWF to anyone needing a home inspection! Highly rated – 5 stars or better!!

Patricia F.

Honest and Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2021

The inspector was great. He took the time to walk through everything and mark any detail. He was honest and explained everything.

Jesus L.

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Great customer service and inspectors. Highly recommend them.

Donna S.

So Happy!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

So I yelp for everything. However, my neighbor recommended this company and i called and made an appointment. They were able to accommodate me on a Saturday. I was so happy. I did not look at Yelp. If I had i probably would’ve selected another company. Lot’s of low reviews and that is unfortunate. But let me tell you why they earned a 5* with me. From the first conversation when making my appointment I felt that i received good customer service. Then David Shirk showed up at my door and along with him “Great Customer Service” arrived. He is the nicest man. He is very experienced with background of many years, in construction . He was super thorough. He inspected my home as though it was a home he was thinking of buying. I could not believe how meticulous he is in his work. I am a Real Estate Broker and was looking for a good company to recommend to my clients. I will recommend SWF and David Shirk, in particular. He will do a professional job and you will feel confident your home has been inspected by a top notch inspector. GREAT JOB, DAVID! YOU MADE US HAPPY CUSTOMERS.

Carmen D.

Great experience and Terrific Inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2021

We had a great experience with SWF Hone Inspections. Brian was terrific: prompt, professional, thorough. He gave us very helpful hints and tips as new-build home owners. He did a terrific new-construction inspection, that was ready in hours, that our builder is using to make the final adjustments for our new home. We’ll be contacting SWF for our 11-month warranty inspection next year.

Kate L.

Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2021

Great detailed report. Dave was great as well.

Brian S.

No Stone Unturned!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

Dave is great. He went Is through everything. He left no stone unturned. He is the best inspector I have ever met.

Steve M.

Reccomend!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Solid reports, great attention to detail. I recommend.

Bambrick F.

Inspection report was very detailed and thorough.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2021

Inspection report was very detailed and thorough.

Allysa J.

I highly recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2021

I used SWF Inspections for the inspection of our new home in LaBella, FL. They were great to deal with, responsive and on time. It was easy to schedule the appointment, and the report was completed the same day. The report was thorough and well done. I highly recommend them!

Steven I.

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

We had Doug inspect a house were buying and feel he did a great job.

Craig R.

Very happy with service provided!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

I was very happy with service provided. They were quick to get out to the house for me and Danny Riches was top self.

Chad P.

Couldn’t be happier

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

We used the for our due diligence inspection on our new home, as well as the requisite wind and 4-point inspections, and couldn’t be happier. They were courteous, efficient, on time, and the report was thorough and easy to understand. Would 100% recommend!

Cassie S.

Highly professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

Highly professional! Consistent quality of service!

Uli W.

Spot on service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

From beginning to end and everything in between was spot on with SWFHI! I was referred to them via a friend of a friend to inspect the condo I am buying. I did everything remotely as I live out of state and not having friends or family locally to advocate for me during all the steps of the buying process is unnerving. The women that answer the phones and set everything up put me at ease. Once the ball is rolling SWFHI has a very thorough and easy online system of paperwork and billing to follow. Beyond that, they showed up when they said they’d show up, did the work they said they were going to do, and provided a very thorough inspection report the same day.

Kip Z.

Excellent Professionals

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

My client hired SWF for a general home inspection and we are really pleased with their performance. Bill Cooper is an excellent professional and very knowledgeable inspector. I highly recommend him!

Glori O.

Marci

Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2021

swf was very responsive. They got me in right away. The inspector was thorough and very professional. We will definitely use them again!!

Marci C.

I would recommend them and I would use them again!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 28, 2021

SWF did a home inspection on the house we are buying. I have renovated several houses so I have a good knowledge of construction. I feel that SWF did a excellent job on the inspection. I would recommend them and I would use them again.

Chester B.

Pleasure to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Home inspection for buyer. Very pleased with our tech. Pleasure to work with and he was available for any and all questions. Hardworking, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and diligent.

Joan W.

Always on time, very thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2021

Use them frequently for resale home inspection. Always on time, very thorough, fit me in even when I need a quick turn-around and my clients love the 18 month extended home warranty (same/less than most 12 month). Also appreciate way the report is prepared as they are able to “triage”, or distinguish between urgent and “honey do” later.

Melissa L.

I always recommend SWF among my top 3 companies!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

I have used SWF as a realtor since Bob Massenova first started his business back in the early 2000s. I’ve seen him grow from a one man show to having numerous inspectors who are all super qualified and professional. Bob and his company are considered among the best in their business. My most recent inspection involved Corey as the inspector, and I had to notify admin that my Buyer and Seller and I were all supremely impressed with his service. I always recommend SWF among my top 3 companies ( maybe top! ). Always.

Laura R.

I can always depend on this company

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Professional, prompt and happy to take your questions. I can always depend on this company for home inspections. Their inspector, Russell was very helpful.

Paula E.

We appreciated his attention to detail!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

The gentleman was prompt, professional and thorough. We appreciated his attention to detail and the comprehensive report–so I learned exactly what I need to know about the property. No surprises

Diana J.

Incredibly easy to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2021

Incredibly easy to work with while out of state and very comprehensive and easy to understand inspection report. Highly recommend!

Wesley H.

Very good experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2021

Fast responsive service, clear concise reports, great communication. I will use them again. Very good experience

Martin G.

Very thorough and professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

The rep (Russel) performed a condo purchase inspection. He inspected all aspects of the home including appliances, hvac, heating, walls, attic, ceiling, electrical, lighting. He did an excellent job. Was very thorough and professional. Spoke kindly to us about our concerns and guided us thru the entire process.

Andrew L.

Would recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Professional, thorough, timely, good value. Would recommend.

Ed M.

Extremely pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

I am extremely pleased with the very thorough house inspection by Russell, who also provided a same-day inspection report. Also, the ladies in the office who helped schedule the inspection were friendly and helpful. The company’s rates were also very good for this service. I would definitely recommend and use SWF Home Inspections again.

Laura L.

The only Inspection company I use!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

This so the only Inspection company I use! No matter who the inspector is, they are all punctual, professional, and very good presenting information to clients. Also, the girls in the office are the best! They are friendly and always ready to make things easier on me and my clients.

Michael E.

LOVE them

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2021

We use SWF Home Inspections for probably 90% of our sales and purchases with our real estate transactions and LOVE them. They are always very flexible with us on scheduling, they are very communicative with us when we are trying to get more information from them or needing clarification on something and they are very thorough in their home inspections. We haven’t had a single complaint from a client and really enjoy working with SWF Home Inspections!

Elizabeth

Amazing Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

As always SWF Home Inspections did an amazing job

Tim C.

I am never disappointed.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

I have used SWF for years and I am never disappointed. They treat my sellers, buyers and myself with friendly professionalism and knowledge. Danny Riches interacts well with everyone and is a favorite.

Suzy K.

Five Stars!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

Our inspector did what he was supposed to do. That’s a rare event in this day and age!

John P.

Highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Very fast and professional Highly recommend using this company couldn’t of been easier

Joe C.

Sally Haynes

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2021

Russell did a very thorough inspection! Took pictures of everything and made good recommendations. We would highly recommend this company!

Sally H.

Very Thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2021

SWF completed a home inspection on a property we are purchasing in University Park. The inspection and report was very thorough and complete.

James P.

Would recommend this company to anyone.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Our experience with Danny R. was top notch. Made it easy to understand his findings. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Rick G.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

They provided a home inspection for a property I am buying and were excellent.

Bernie R.

Keep up the Awesome Attitude!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Marcus was very knowledgeable of all my questions regarding my basic home inspection. It was a pleasure meeting him. Thank You Marcus keep up the Awesome Attitude man.

Cory S.

Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Annette was awesome! She was thorough, professional, on time, pleasant and explained any difecencies in the home inspection.

Lisa S.

Very thorough & professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 30, 2021

I’ve used this business for numerous inspections for buyers of real estate & they have been very thorough & professional.

Barb B.

I highly recommend SWF to anyone

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2021

SWF Home Inspections completed a home inspection on the house I am buying. They were very prompt and professional. The inspector was very thorough in his inspection. He answered all questions I asked and provided a very detailed report with inspections and pointed out a couple things i had not seen during my walk through. I highly recommend SWF to anyone needing an Home Inspection before buying a house.

Kurt G.

Very good experience & I highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2021

I needed a home inspection for a new home purchase – making the appointment was easy, the inspector arrived early and was very thorough. He reviewed everything with me and I had the report in my email within 15 minutes. Very good experience & I highly recommend!

Kara S.

Very thorough and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2021

The inspector was very thorough and professional. He took the time to explain in detail any issues and potential problems he found

Cheryl M.

A very thorough inspection!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2021

Russell did a very thorough inspection! Took pictures of everything and made good recommendations. We would highly recommend this company!

Sally H.

Very professional and quick!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

Very professional and quick! Thank you for your service!

YBera R.

On time and very thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

On time and very thorough!

Sonnie H.

Did our pre purchase home inspection. Very satisfied.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

Did our pre purchase home inspection. Very satisfied.

Luanne H.

I will definitely use SWF again. Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2021

This was the first time I used SWF for a home inspection. The inspector, Dan was professional, on time, went over the major issues with the buyer and myself. The report was emailed to me later that day, which was phenomenal. I will definitely use SWF again. Thank you!

Terri R.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2021

I chose SWF to do the home inspection for my condo. Russell was very thorough and did a great job documenting and describing the findings and suggested actions/remedies. I was able to attend the inspection; but, had I not been able to attend the written report would have been enough to understand the findings.

Steve H.

On time and professioanl

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2020

They were on time, professional, efficient and friendly. I received a brief explanation of the things they found at the site during the inspection and received the report in a timely manner.

Steven T.

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Excellent experience . The inspector, Danny Riches was very professional, outgoing and polite. He did a very thorough inspection and explained every detail.

Robert D.

Great to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2020

Doug at SWF was great to work with! He was very thorough and informative to the buyers. The buyers were very impressed with all that SWF offers with the inspection including all of the warranties and guarantees that back up their inspections. They were fully satisfied with their inspection and felt very comfortable moving forward moving forward in their purchase after speaking with Doug.

Esmeralda R.

Very pleased Realtor here

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2020

I was very pleased with the details in the home inspection report that I received for my buyers. It was through, detailed and easy to comprehend and discuss with my buyers. Todd Doug Smith was the inspector.

Debbie T.

Detailed and trustworthy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 29, 2020

Great, professional home inspectors. Detailed, honest trustworthy. Highly recommend.

Jill F.

Great communication

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2020

Used them for their home inspection service before purchasing a house. Very fast service and great communication. The post inspection services were fantastic as well.

Paul E.

Referred – great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 27, 2020

I had my first experience today with SWF as they were a referral in the Sarasota area for me – they did not disappoint – the entire process was very professional, very easy and well handled in every way. Dave Shirk was the inspector and he did an excellent job performing the inspection and going over the points of concern with me. I will definitely use them again should the opportunity arise and they will be my first call in this area !!!

Steve L.

Out-of-state purchase made easier

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2020

Being from out of state, I did not know what to expect since I was not familiar with the rules and regulations in the State. I feel all of my needs were met. Very informative, and covered everything I wanted to know.

Mike N.

Repeat customer

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2020

I use SWF Home Inspections, LLC for all my inspections. Jamie is the best! He is professional and has the best patience with dealing with buyers and last minute changes. He is very knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond to answer all the customers questions and concerns.

Stania B.

Recommended to me – they’re great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2020

First time using this company, but they’ve been recommended to me. I typically give my buyer’s multiple inspectors to choose from and was happy this buyer chose SWF as they were thorough and efficient. The buyers were also happy with the warranty coverage provided post-inspection.

Denise G.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2020

Dalton was excellent. He took his time and went through everything. I was extremely pleased at the service I received from SWF Home Inspections, I would definitely use there services again.

Dave P.

Incredibly impressed

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2020

Incredibly impressed with this company’s professionalism, value and surprising warranties! I feel completely assured that we will have no surprises or unexpected costs once we move into our new home. Highly recommend this company for your home inspection.

Rebecca F.

Prompt and detail-oriented

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2020

Inspector was very knowledgeable, prompt, detail-oriented and explained everything so I could understand. Also fit me into their busy schedule at the last minute. Highly recommended!

Joe S.

Professional and thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2020

Very profession and thorough. Came on time, explained what was going to be reviewed. Afterward explained any issues (and also what looked great) and provided some practical advise.

Paul S.

Jamie is Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

Jamie from SWF was amazing. Came to the unit prepared, gave a thorough inspection, and showed me everything he found wrong. Gave summary at the end of his inspection, and ensured that he could answer any questions I had. Amazing inspector, but a even better customer service experience. Loved it, would highly recommend.

Matt J.

Timely and accurate

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2020

We had them inspect our house for purchase. The 2 employees were on time and started to work right away. When done they went over the report findings. We would recommend them again.

Mark H.

Very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2020

Stacy Adams conducted a full home inspection of the home we are purchasing. Stacy was very thorough and answered all my questions and concerns in a professional manner. The inspection report covered all aspects of the home complete with pictures to document. A valuable tool to have before settlement. I would highly recommend Stacy and the SWF Home inspections Inc. team to perform a home inspection on your next home purchase.

Drew H.

Fast report

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2020

The report was in our email within hours of completion. The report was detailed and covered opinions and recommendations for things we didn’t expect, plus everything we needed to make a buying decision. I would use them again, and will recommend them to friends!

Duane W.

Great job on our pre-purchase inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2020

Did a great job of my pre purchase inspection. Dalton who was the inspector did a great job and was quick on getting the inspection back. Highly recommend Dalton and SWF Home Inspections.

Cam K.

They stand behind their service!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2020

Outstanding Service very meticulous and a company the stand behind they service.

Magdolna D.

Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2020

We selected SWF Home Inspection specifically for the professionalism and detail they conducted. The added bonus of several warranty programs available for a buyer is critical. In today’s market we are forced to negotiate very tight inspection windows to win a multiple offer bid. SWF has the staff and resources to accommodate this schedule. Our Inspector Danny Riches found several critical issues that other inspectors may have overlooked. His attention to detail was amazing. He was able to provide instant feedback in a clear, calm and concise way. He literally inspected, touched or viewed every accessible space and surface of the home. The value he provided far exceeded the cost. 5 Star service from Danny and the office staff.

Matt B.

Personable and courteous

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2020

Cory was especially personable and courteous. Additionally very careful with keeping himself and the customer’s well being safe. He was very in tune with his surroundings and noticed a very expensive car in the garage that could potentially be in harms way when he had to enter the garage attic. He called that out and suggested that he owner spot him on the ladder and all work out well. Thanks you SWF for an excellent experience.

Leo C.

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2020

I had my bathroom remodel by Renovate Right and very happy with how came out. Jeff was helpful in answering any questions and concerns I had. Jeff crew was the best very professional and provided quality work.

Christine B.

Great work, team!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2020

Fantastic bathroom remodeling team. Would recommend!

Kevin M.

Other Home Inspection Services

Serving Southwest Florida

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!

#1 in Customer Satisfaction

5/5

SCHEDULE TODAY!

Call Now! (941) 493-4334

Southwest Florida’s #1 INSPECTION COMPANY

SCHEDULE INSPECTION TODAY!